Fighting temptation and cravings

This is a nice change for me as I am used to researching and writing about baseball, so here is my take on the first two days of our Advocare 24-Day Challenge

The 24-Day Challenge is tough, probably why they use the word “challenge”. Through two days, my energy level is way up, but I am fighting cravings pretty hard. There are yogurt tubes in the fridge or wheat bread in the pantry, etc. While those foods may not be too bad, they aren’t cleanse (first 10 days approved) as gluten and dairy are tough on your digestive track and the cleanse cleans it out.

So what was our go to snack tonight?

We bought a giant container of PBFit from Sam’s Club. It is powdered peanut butter that you mix with water. I used to be very skeptical of this as we have had PB2 (squared) before, but this PBFit tastes like whipped PB. Dip some celery in it and you have a delicious snack that is cleanse approved.

Another key factor on the 24-Day Challenge is drinking enough water. You are supposed to drink 1/2 your body weight and for me that is roughly 130 ounces of water. With a fiber supplement, not drinking enough water causes me to feel bloated and gassy. When that happens, I can tell I haven’t had enough water.

I want to take a minute and talk about the magic of Spark. I used to drink three Monster energy drinks a day, which is not only bad for you, but also bad for your wallet. Spark, Advocare’s Energy powder, has not only replaced Monster, but also soda. I honestly can’t tell you the last time I had either. Here is the math

3 monsters per day = $7 dollars

$7 dollars a day = $217 dollars a month

I can get Spark for less than half and that and that is not even including Soda I would drink.

Olivia had softball practice tonight and we had to leave straight from school. In the past, we’ve stopped at either a gas station or McDonald’s to grab food. Today, we did stop at a gas station, but it was only to get snacks for O’ie and Cam. I had no interest in getting anything for me other than a small pack of almonds. I was able to make it until after practice, which ended at about 7.

2 days down and 22 to go. We’ve got this and can’t wait to share with you the results. And as always, here is a link to our Advocare store. I highly recommend some Spark.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

