Imperfect perfection

 

So because John and I recognize that you don’t want to hear from both of us every.single.day (although we are super fun…so you might want to reconsider…)—we will alternate posting for the first 10 days of the challenge. After that, we will see what feels right. We just really want to make sure that people know what to expect when they are on the challenge, so…..

I owned my life today y’all. Like hard core. No- everything was not perfect, but it was so perfectly imperfect and I had the energy to enjoy and take on every bit of it. Of course mornings are hectic, but I followed the challenge and was out the door on time (ish). An early switch in plans had me hustlin’ (you just sang ‘Every day I’m hustlin’ in your head….) and it was okay. Normally I’d be frantic and a bit frazzled and would totally swing through Chick-fil-a (oh my yum) for lunch and use the stress of the day as the excuse not to eat what I packed.

I don’t know if it is because I am being intentional about paying attention to the challenge this time or if I’ve always noticed this, but my energy today was awesome! Not in a jittery, uncomfortable way. More in  the way where you look back on the past few hours and think “Holy crap I got a lot done”. I was super productive, upbeat, and just ‘with it’ today. The craziness of after school was enough to throw me over the edge on ANY day (challenge or not) and I just nailed it. Well- nailed it…ish. In a moment of weakness I shoved a ‘Chips Ahoy’ in my mouth in the car and as the sugary carbs started to melt I was like “What the heck are you doing? You’re really gonna go down today for a cookie?”….and then I may or may not have spit it out the window while driving from Walmart to swim lessons (what? very few options were available other than that and ‘eat the cookie’)

Look- it was an awesome day. I can’t promise that every day will feel like this, but I can promise that they won’t feel like this if you don’t try SOMETHING.

What I ate today:

Breakfast: scrambled eggs and morningstar protein sausage

Snack: almonds

Lunch: Clean eating turkey chili (recipe here)

Snack: Banana

Dinner: Salsa chicken over quinoa (recipe here) and grapes

Snack: celery with PBFit (the Sams club version of PB2)

Advocare tip for today: The 24 day challenge app was uber helpful is staying on track and seeing what I needed to eat. I know that I didn’t do perfectly, but I’m pretty sure I did great.

—- Megan 🙂

PS: Here is the link to the 24-Day Challenge so you can take a look at what we are going through. We have other great products as well. Have questions? Just ask!!

Leave a Reply

